top of page

2024 Outstanding Young Women Award Recipients

Zonta Club of Columbus recognized their 2024 Outstanding Young Women (OYW) award recipients at a reception and ceremony at the Worthington Hills Country Club. The 12 women honored were selected based on their excellence in academics, leadership, and service to their school and community. 

  1. 2024 OWY Award Recipients. Four of the recipients also received financial awards; Zaina Shaik -4th place, Lillian Corpening-Morgan - 3rd place, Delaney Nelson - 2nd place, and Lara Teri -1st place Additionally,  Zonta Club of Columbus will nominate Lara Teri for Zonta International’s Young Women in Public Affairs award to advance to the district level. Since 1980, the Zonta Club of Columbus has recognized 545 OYW award recipients from over 90 high schools in Central Ohio.

  2. Margot Hoffman, 2024 co-chair and Master of Ceremonies for the Outstanding Young Women.

  3. Merry Korn, CEO of Pearl Interactive Network, gave an inspirational keynote address to the award recipients, family members, school officials, and Zonta members in attendance.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page