top of page

Congratulations to our 2019 Outstanding Young Women award recipients!

Elizabeth D'Sa Wins locally and at the District 5 level.

COLUMBUS, OH – Zonta Club of Columbus recognized their 2019 Outstanding Young Women (OYW) award recipients at a reception and ceremony at the Worthington Hills Country Club. Alexis Mahan, a 2014 Top 12 Outstanding Young Woman finalist gave an inspirational keynote address to the award recipients, family members, school officials and Zonta members in attendance. The 12 women honored were selected based on their excellence in academics, leadership, and service to their school and community. The 2019 OYW Award Recipients are:

Madeline Ardrey – North Union High School, Elizabeth D’sa – Bishop Watterson High School Emai’ Daniel – Eastmoor Academy Petrina Duffour – Columbus Alternative High School Emma Foltz – Canal Winchester High School Angel Francisco – Westfall High School Trinity Langbein – Teays Valley High School Caroline Mallory – Columbus Academy Tuyen Quan – Westerville South High School Bezawit Sahile – Reynoldsburg High School Katherine White – Fairbanks High School Sydney Winslow – Jonathan Alder High School

Three of the recipients also received financial awards; Katherine White received $250, Carolyn Mallory received $500, and Elizabeth D’sa received $1,000. Additionally, the Zonta Club of Columbus will nominate Elizabeth D’sa for Zonta International’s Young Women in Public Affairs award, which awards the top district recipient with $1,500 and the top ten international recipients with $4,000 each.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page